You are here

Staff

Office of Historic Resources

If you have a new or existing project, please contact the planner in charge or your case. Only the planner assigned to your case can issue an approval.

 

Ken Bernstein, Manager, (213) 978-1181; ken.bernstein@lacity.org

Janet Hansen, Deputy Manager, (213) 978-1191; janet.hansen@lacity.org

  • SurveyLA, Los Angeles' Historic Resources Survey

Lambert Giessinger, Historic Preservation Architect; (213) 978-1183 lambert.giessinger@lacity.org

  • Mills Act Historic Property Contract program
  • Project permit clearances

Shannon Ryan, Planning Associate, (213) 978-1192; shannon.ryan@lacity.org

  • Historic-Cultural Monument program
  • Mills Act Historic Property Contract program

 

Historic Preservation Overlay Zone (HPOZ) Unit

See http://preservation.lacity.org/hpoz/more-information/staff-contacts for current staffing assignments and contacts under each HPOZ

Naomi Guth, City Planner, (213) 978-1198 ; naomi.guth@lacity.org

Renata Dragland, Planning Associate, (213) 978 -1797; renata.dragland@lacity.org

Steven Wechsler, Planning Associate, (213) 978-1391; steven.wechsler@lacity.org

Ariane Briski, Planning Assistant, (213) 978-1220; ariane.briski@lacity.org

Bradley Furuya, Planning Assistant, (213) 978-1218; bradley.furuya@lacity.org

Kimberly Henry, Planning Assistant, (213) 978-1216; kimberly.henry@lacity.org

Blair Smith, Planning Assistant; (213) 978-1174; blair.smith@lacity.org