Los Angeles Department of City Planning

You are here

Designated Historic Sites by Community Planning Area


Click on the links below to view designated historic resources in each of the City of Los Angeles' 35 Community Plan areas.  Note: these lists also include sites that have been listed in or formally determined eligible for the California Register of Historical Resources and the National Register of Historic Places (which are given numbers in the 1000 and 2000 series in each Community Plan area's report). 

Choose from list below to see HCM’s listed by Community Planning Area

Arleta-Pacoima San Pedro
Bel Air - Beverly Crest Sherman Oaks - Studio City - Toluca Lake - Cahuenga Pass
Boyle Heights Silver Lake - Echo Park - Elysian Valley
Brentwood - Pacific Palisades South Los Angeles
Canoga Park - West Hills - Winnetka - Woodland Hills Southeast Los Angeles
Central City Sun Valley - La Tuna Canyon
Central City North Sunland-Tujunga-Lake View Terrance - Shadow Hills - East La Tuna Canyon
Chatsworth - Porter Ranch Sylmar
Encino - Tarzana Van Nuys - North Sherman Oaks
Granada Hills - Knollwood Venice
Harbor Gateway West Adams-Baldwin Hills-Leimert
Hollywood West Los Angeles
Mission Hills-Panorama City-North Hills Westchester - Playa del Rey
North Hollywood-Valley Village Westlake
Northeast Los Angeles Westwood
Northridge Wilmington - Harbor City
Palms-Mar Vista-Del Rey Wilshire
Port of Los Angeles Reseda-West Van Nuys
Outside City of Los Angeles